FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

what i wished someone told me

mixtape
Community Member

About a year and a half ago, I wrote a post on here; just a tangled web of issues that I was yet to resolve. I did receive one reply, and to this day I still have it written down(whiteknight). It's stuck with me. Im a high school student. Ive been diagnosed with many many things, yet no one seems to be certain. Ive been to the black dog institute and even there I haven't obtained substantial support. Ive been hospitalised 10's of times and yet here I still am. I guess these are some things I wish people did or said to me, and Im writing here to the people out there. Life sucks hey? And Life isn't going to get better, so don't wait for it to do so. But YOU get better. Perhaps tranquility becomes more adamant in your life, or perhaps you give yourself the permission to be at peace with yourself. But please don't wait for it to get better, because it doesn't. The world is like a wine stain on a white handkerchief. Its stained, it's fact.

I feel a peaceful thing to research is 'nihilism'. But when you read about it, don't think negatively -"the world is going to end so why does it matter"

More or less think, its going to be okay, mistakes happen, people say things. But there is a world to discover, there are people to meet, cultures to explore, secrets to unveil. Perhaps where you are won't get better. But where you are is all you've ever known right?

Bad days will happen, you will cry and scream into your pillow, wishing it to end. But the world is staging a beautiful sunset the very next morning for you. You can drink your long black or your green tea, and eat your cheerios, and it'll be a new day, and after a few 10's or 100's of new days, it'll be a new day you'll love.

Im still waiting for that new day too.