FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I spent my whole life pretending that everything is fine when it wasn't (sexual abuse)

Ghost_76
Community Member
I'm new to this. Just needed to talk to someone... anyone... need to know I'm not crazy
187 Replies 187

Birdy77
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Ghost,

Talk away!

This is a safe and non judgemental space and you're welcome to talk as much as you like.

We will listen and support you.

Good on you for reaching out 🌻 birdy

Bethie
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Ghost and welcome

Nah your not crazy... well at least by my standards your not.

We share what we've been/going through here and because it's all anonymous it is a safe non judgmental site.

Please ask anything...its ok. On the other end of the words you type are real people who even if they haven' been through similar experiences all share a common theme we are all doing our best in life just to be us..

Ghost_76
Community Member

Thanks Birdy and Bethie.

I'm having that way too familiar feeling again. Feeling like I'm in the deep dark ocean... slowly, but surely sinking. So hard too keep on kicking. Like I'm moving in slow motion. All my old demons dragging me down to that really dark place. Not sure why I can't just shake them...

Hi Ghost,

I would like to visit to say hi to you too if that’s okay.

Your latest post was very poignant and sad. It sounds like you’re being haunted, so to speak, by your past/old inner demons. I wonder if that’s partly why you chose the username “Ghost 76”... sorry, that’s just an aside and you don’t have to explain to me...

Anyway, your latest post really moved me. Even though I don’t really know you, I feel as though I can empathise with your pain. I feel your pain runs deep...

Caring thoughts,

Pepper

Bethie
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member