FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I don't know what to do?

Venice
Community Member

Hi,

Lately i have been feeling lost and lonely and I don't know what to do about it. I got out of an abusive relationship earlier this year, and I am studying full time university. the last year and a half I have failed my units in University. I am now in a better relationship and my scores are getting better, however we are thinking of moving to a city where there are more options for me. I'm scared to do it, my family are already 8 hours away, if we move it will be 20 hours. I know flights are cheap but it is also a financial burden on my family. I have been feeling so lonely without my mother around and although it is something I want to do, I am so scared. I feel like I have already failed so much with my past relationship and my university. My university is not supporting me, and due to my poor grades, are threatening  to expel me if I don't get 50% this trimester. I don't know what to do. 

4 Replies 4

james1
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hello Venice,

I'm glad to hear you were able to get out of the abusive relationship and are in a better one now, but I'm really sad to hear how lost and lonely you feel. It sounds like there have been quite a few changes recently, and moving to another city further away from mum is probably the last thing you want right now.