FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I’m so tired I can’t do this anymore

Katie24005
Community Member

I am currently studying vce full time and doing two year 12 subjects as a year 11, I work 6 hour days every Saturday, and complete one hour of tutoring weekly. No matter how hard I try to keep on top of things I just constantly feel like I am failing, I’m so tired. When I get home from school I have so much work to do and end up doing homework until 10 or 12 at night, I know I can’t sustain this but I just don’t know how else im going to be able to get everything done. Im burnt out and it’s only the second week of term. I know I do put a lot of pressure on myself because I am a perfectionist but I really don’t know how to fix this and complete the best work I can. Plus I haven’t really made time to hang out with my friends in a while, I feel like they are drifting away from me but I don’t know what to do. I’m just so so tired i don’t know what to do

5 Replies 5

therising
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi Katie

My heart goes out to you as you face the overwhelming challenges of year 11 going on to year 12, something that can definitely feel like a form of torture for some.

As a mum to a guy who's in year 12 this year and having a daughter who faced year 12 during covid lock downs in Victoria, I've witnessed the mental torture that can come from what can be the most challenging years in secondary school. In my opinion, there are a number of faults in the system and sadly so many hard working students suffer through them.