FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Confused

Mon_Rose
Community Member

Hi, 

I’m sad, I’m not sure why. 
I feel like have like this weight on my shoulders, pushing me down and I just don’t know when I can get back up or if I’ll go back up. I feel stuck feel selfish because I can’t think of Australia anything that’s wrong with my life and that’s a trigger in itself, I know I come from a place of privilege being a white woman in society who is never had to worry because my family is always had a roof over their head, but I’m just sad. I have such low energy support worker for people disabilities and I’m working part time currently I’m studying every Monday and I’ve lost hours at work because I was taking too many days off because I felt like I couldn’t even get out of bed and make up excuses and work keep telling me how much they they love the work that I do as a support worker and they would hate to lose me and I want to check in with me and make sure that I’m okay and I’ve offered support in. Anyway they can my partner of six years him just lost his pop I  knew him guess it brings up the feelings of the loss ofmy Nan 💕 a bit, I lost her when I was younger and I know I feel often like I lost her before I could even get to know her so I guess there is an element of pain there.
I’m so so confused about my sexuality as well I have no shame in it, but I’m just confused , I feel like a lot of people at 22 would have a label for understanding of who they are, but I have no idea and I’m always the one that’s like I don’t need no labels. Idk why but right now my emotions just feel like  the biggest mystery in my own life. 

2 Replies 2

therising
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi Mon_Rose