FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I constantly feel like everyone hates me

Eoeon
Community Member

Hi! You can call me C, I am an 18 year old from Sydney

I live a pretty busy life, and come into contact with lots of people on the daily. I’m a student at University, I’m in the Kendo club, and I work 5 days a week for an airport company assisting people with special needs. 

Im actually pretty new to all of these things, and everyone I know is new.. but I have an issue. Everywhere I go, be it work, uni, or sport, I feel like everyone, no matter how friendly they are, if they invite me to things, call me, or treat me well, I feel like absolutely everyone thinks that I’m super annoying and hate me with a passion. I feel like even though there’s no actual signs of it, everyone is talking behind my back.

i know a few reasons why this might be happening - the aviation industry is incredibly toxic, and I am the youngest person at my company - I am generally unskilled at sports and am likely dragging others down (also while being one of the youngest) - I was bullied in primary school for having adhd

im really just looking for some advice on how to handle these thoughts. I’m generally fine while I’m out and about, but at the end of the day when I’m on my own, My head is filled with these horrible intrusive thoughts.

please help 

3 Replies 3

Sophie_M
Dear Eoeon

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are so glad that you have made you way here and had the bravery to post. We want you to know that this is a safe space to discuss your thoughts, feelings and experiences and receive honest responses and suggestions from fellow forum users.