FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

LIFE GETS TOO MUCH. REGULARLY

Avocadooo
Community Member
So I'm new to this.. never looked for help in anyway because I never think I need it. I still don't think that I need help.. I don't even know why I am here, i guess I want to know if I do have some form off mental illness or if I just get overwhelmed with life on s regular basis.. I feel like I deal with a lot for a 22 year old.. I've been dealing with the same life since I was about 17.. my mum had cancer, I took care off her, I was pretty much her mother in the end, she acted irrationally & like a teenager I guess, so I was the one to always calm her down when I was the one who needed a mother.. she ended up passing when I was 19, I lived on my own for about a year and a half then moved back to my grandmothers bevause I had no one, I had moved into stayed with my mother before she passed because she wanted to run away from life and our family.. I'm now caring for my grandmother, sounds like an asshole thing to say but I'm dealing with her emotional life aswell as trying to put my own life together & on track. She always has a go at me because she thinks I never have enough time for her while I'm trying to work and earn money, plus live with my boyfriend spend time with him, then on top of that trying to have time for myself to relax, as well as sell a house I own interstate. I feel like I have alot on my shoulders and I'm honestly just sick & tired off it.. this is my life in a nutshell so yeah I dunno haha just giving a back story about myself I guess and the reasons why I feel like I implode every few weeks..
9 Replies 9

sunnyl20
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hello Avocadooo,