FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

new to this

mc0501
Community Member

hi all, i am new to this online caper and also new to talking bout my feelings. 

i have been diagnosed with major depression and really dont know what to do. i find myself sad and crying uncontrollably over nothing really. its ok when im busy but when i have a spare few minutes and sometimes hours, i just sit in a rut and my mind takes over.  i hope you can all accept me and eventually talk with me. 

thanks

4 Replies 4

Zeal
Community Member

Hi, and welcome to the forum!

You will definitely be accepted by other members on this site. Talking about your feelings here online is a great way to begin. If you don't mind me asking, were you very recently diagnosed by your GP? Seeing your doctor regularly whilst you're dealing with this Major Depression is a good idea. Also keep in contact with family and close friends. Having strong social relationships is vital in life, and is especially so when your mental health is jeopardised.

I hope you find some comfort and support on this forum. Feel free to repost with more personal info or questions.

Best wishes,

SM

Fungus_FitzJuggler_Esq__
Community Member
The mental disruption is very confusing. Realize that this is something the body eventually will address?

Medication may help a great deal. Peace and relaxation, at what may be one of the worst times in your life is not easy, is it?  Finding people to help without having an agenda is possibly a good idea too? I felt bound by duties in my career and pushed way too hard. Some demands have to be allowed to go their own way?