FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

New to so many things

Lotsofchanges
Community Member
Hi there
This is my first time here. I kept hearing and reading the beyond blue ads on anxiety and thought "thats me" 😢. Im new to cairns..left my relationship a few months ago and my adult son..my friends.. and everything ive known. Iv always suffered anxiety but noticed if i kept everything the same..my routine etc i was fine n could manage..a down day here and there was ok. Unfortunately now with so many changes im not coping well at all.

I exercise religiously and this has usually relieved my anxiety however now i come back from exercising to an empty house (i even had to leave the cats 🐈) n i feel so anxious and incredibly lonely. Iv tried exercise groups..meet up..its all lovely whilst its going but nothing proceeds from there even when i try to instigate it. Then of course anxiety hits n i think "they all hate me ..that I'm worthless". I even say good morning to people on my morning run n people literally ignore me..n i feel so wounded which i know is silly and that (the reason they dont say good morning) is they were probably busy..not morning people..an introvert etc... For someone who tries to see the positive in everything..this has been soo hard.

My adult son is visiting and iv missed him so much but he goes home tomorrow and already i feel soo sad but dont want to ruin his last day either. Work (why i moved) is good but the team is small n no one extends friendliness beyond a good morning and how was your weekend. Whereas work was one place i always felt at home...liked..appreciated.

Im not sure where to from here. Right now im going to finish this post n go for a cycle to see i i can settle the anxiety n lift my sadness before my son wakes up.

Lonely n blue 😢
3 Replies 3

Doolhof
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni