FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I am a monster

Englishjohn
Community Member
All,

I have been in many relationships initially unhappy for 18 years, but 3 beautiful children resulted from that time who now hate me.

I just broke up with a narcisstic woman, who continually put me down and ridiculed me, I probably deserved it I know I'm not a good man or person.

I'm trying to be so tle, be alone, but I've never done that before, and do t know how. I recently lost my job as well.

I'm trying to be a good person, I don't know how for many my life and experiences will be abhorrent to most people, I should be hated

I can't focus, find any happiness it took all my effort today to shower, go outside and drive after 7 days inside it scared me, I don't know who I am anymore

Please no generic responses see your gp, get help etc. Done all that before, drugs don't work, doctors don't give a shit, the system does not work, there is no community anymore the concrete keeps going up, we all live in it.
7 Replies 7

blondguy
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi EnglishJohn

Welcome thankyou for being with us on the forums

I understand where you are coming from as I joined the forums back in 2016 after losing my job...health...Like yourself I had no focus not to mention zero happiness and a ton of anxiety and depression at the time. I did find out that there are kind people here that helped me....more than I could imagine and I am like yourself...a member of the forums EnglishJohn

The forums are a very safe and non judgemental place for you to post. I am only one of the many people that can be here for you. Sure we dont have an immediate chat facility yet there are many gentle people that can be here for you

I see a gentle person (yourself) that has spoken from the heart and good on you....that takes huge courage