FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I don't know what to do

t..c
Community Member

So, I've had a rough couple years, a lot of shit has happened to me. But this year has been really good, I started studying as a nurse, got a new job in aged care, got a big promotion in cadets (basically army for kids if you don't know). Everything is going amazing. But I'm really struggling lately, so many friends have gotten into the actual Army and are leaving soon or have left (one of them being my best friend). I haven't been keeping up with uni assignments and I just have not been motivated what so ever. I get snappy really easily too. I don't want to go to my doctor because I want to be in the Army and they are very strict when it comes to mental health problems and I already have a history. I already know the answer but I don't want it to be. I have no intent to end my life or anything like that but I just feel so low and wanna sleep all the time, I have no energy to do the things I love and I don't want to do them either. I know I probably should go speak to someone about what to do but the army is all I've ever wanted I don't want to jeopardise my chances any more. (I have actually already been deemed medically unfit once due to past mental health problems from 5+ years ago by the Army (Jan this year) but I am aloud to reapply in a year (Jan next year) and medically I can have as many attempts as I want but the wait time gets longer). 

4 Replies 4

Sophie_M
Dear t..c

Thank you so much for continuing to be a member of our forum community. We are extremely grateful to have you.