FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Uni stress.

Iamawinner
Community Member
It's my first week back st uni and I'm already extremely stressed. I have to meet with my teacher to discus my project like everyone else. I procrastinate a lot and find it really difficult to communicate my ideas. Every time I meet with the teacher and I don't know the answer or I haven't worked it out yet. I will say well I'll just have to work on that more .. but I always always feel him judging me and so when I look at him I get very overwhelmed that he thinks I'm stupid or just a pretty little girl. Or that I haven't put any effort in when 99% of the time I put everything into my uni. And it always makes me hold back tears. A lot of the time I di cry. It's so embarrassing in front of the rest of the class. I'm in my fourth year of uni and this happens every year and with most meetings with teachers. I have panic attacks when it comes to doing my assignments regularly and have so for the last 2-3 years at least. I know I can do it but when I think about not getting the work done I have so many negative thoughts that then cause the panic attacks or close to it. I just hate that everyone else seems to cope with stress so much easier it makes me even more upset!
4 Replies 4

Jugglin_Strugglin
Community Member

Hi winner and welcome to BB forums,