FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Moving out of parents house

Heisenberg_1432
Community Member

Hi,

I am new to all this and honestly in desperate need of advice.A few weeks ago I got a job offer to work in the country to continue and finish off and my training. I was super excited for this opportunity as I had to wait until next year for spots to reopen and for me to apply, so this way I essentially saved about 6 months.

I am now starting to regret the application for the job.

Overall my past experience with everything in general have not been too good. Since high school all the way to University, work and now, I have been facing non-stop difficult situation, from trouble with close friends that had dire consequences on our relationship and the my schooling life, which led me to study a course I was not happy with just to keep my parents happy. All of the past 6 years have been a constant struggle, with each year bringing a different flavor of misery with it. Each of these experiences have left dire marks, affecting my overall outlook on things, my confidence and self-esteem. I am constantly cynical and in the dumps so to speak, to the point where any bad thoughts or experiences lead to bad hours of pure anxiety and stress.

Luckily despite all this, my parents have been super super supportive to me throughout the bad days that I would go through. Supporting me, talking to me, having a shoulder and an ear to cry on and to, to the point where after having a rough day the thought of seeing them and having tea or dinner would make it all go away.