FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

First time posting anxiety about work

Fizz_wizz
Community Member

Hi everyone

this is my first time posting so I hope I'm doing it right. I have always suffered with anxiety and depression and got help and have been great for 10 years. I have worked in retail In the same place for 7 years and I was happy but recently got the opportunity to move into a different roll in a different store but same company I have totally freaked out with panic attacks vomiting and not eating and just wanting to hide, my anxiety is consuming me I have a choice to stick it out or go back to what I was doing before with the chance I get less hours I'm really confused and don't no which way to go if anyone has any advice I'd really appreciate it.

19 Replies 19

Hi Astro boy

Good on you for pushing through your anxiety, you should feel so proud of yourself. Well done for going to your GP that can be a big step in its self your heading in the right direction. Don't let your anxiety control your life.

Hi

Thank you for everyone reply to my post I really appreciate the support and advice its comforting knowing that I'm not alone. I've ending up work out that a particular staff member was the root cause of my anxiety as there's only the two of us Iand i was getting left to do all the work and i couldn't go to the manager as they are both mates so I've decide to go back to my original role I feel a lot less anxiety it's just a shame because I liked what I was doing and now I'm on less money but it's not worth making myself sick over it as health is more important and another opportunity I'm sure will arise. It just goes to show how controlling anxiety is. Thanks again everyone.

Hi Fizz

Thankyou for taking the time to post back to everyone (even though you dont have to)