FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I don't know how to deal with School

strawb3rry_milk
Community Member

Hi, this is my first time posting on something like this so excuse me if I come off a bit nervous.

I don't know how to deal with school anymore. I've always been a good student, gotten good grades, but I feel like I'm being dragged along and forcing myself to try is getting harder and harder. I have no motivation for school. I love learning, but what we study in school is a complete waste of my time. I'm 15, and my entire adolescence has been filled with academic and musical pressure. I feel like I'm wasting my life, like there is more that I could be doing outside of learning logarithms or how coasts erode.

No motivation and no direction, only forcing myself forward. I don't know why I do it anymore. It's like living for the sake of it. Every minute I ask myself, what am I doing? Who am I living for?

It's the constant weight that's getting difficult to deal with, and I'm sick of talking about it. I just want to do something.

Sorry for the long rant. I hope you guys are doing well.

2 Replies 2

Aaronsis
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello strawb3rry milk

It is so wonderful that you have found yourself here to reach out to chat to us and to let us know how you are feeling.