FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

this is way too hard

COL67
Community Member

seeking help should be easy for all not spend 3 hours researching how to use a forum.i am new to this and have had it already.people need help now

2 Replies 2

White_Rose
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Dear Col

Welcome to the forum and thanks for posting. I'm not sure if you are complaining about the beyondblue forum or forums in general. I suspect it is the BB forum.

I am sad you are having a rough time at the moment and feel you need help. This is what we dobut we cannot guarantee immediate replies.

Just to make it clear what happens on this forum and where you can receive immediate help. If you are in any kind of danger you need to ring 000 and ask for an ambulance to take you to hospital. That's where you will get immediate help. If you would like to chat to someone either by phone or chatline there are several options.

You can call the beyondblue helpline 1300 22 4636 which is available 24/7. If you would like to use the beyondblue chat online facility you can talk via email from 3:00pm to midnight. Unfortunately BB does not have the ability for a 24/7 chatline.

When you would like to 'talk' in general you can use this forum. We cannot guarantee an immediate reply as everyone who posts here does so voluntarily. There are no dedicated resources for a 24/7 response. Everyone who posts here has experienced some kind of mental health difficulty and so are able to understand the pain and frustration you may be experiencing. Ideally we would like to respond immediately but it appears you posted in about 1:00am eastern time. Most of the people who would respond are not generally available then. In other states which have a time difference to the eastern states there is more likelihood of an immediate response.