FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Thanks

Marymag
Community Member

Hi, someone from BB called me earlier tonight in response to a distressing comment or a thread i started or etc. Im still trying to find my way in this site/page.
im a but tech backwards.
Im safe for now. Thanks

Im just really struggling to get real ongoing help at the moment, my GP retired a yr ago and i havent found a new one im happy with, and my mental health has declined rapidly over the past few months, just lately its been especially bad so im in a bit of a tough spot. Im certain i need a meds review and to start back with a psyc or councellor, its just such and effort to get out of bed, let alone shower etc. Im sure my posting/writting will be fairly erratic for a while but its helping, im not somebody who diarises at all but im finding this very cathartic, esp when others relate, the saying “ a problem shared, is a problem halved” seems to apply here.
Im grateful to all of you brave people who have written in these forums and feel I'm among my own kind, I'm also grateful for all who have commented.
Im scared of how agitated and reactive i can get, its really distressing, ive never had this much trouble grounding myself, ive been practicing mindfullness for many years now and am drawing on every tool in the box with very little affect, so all your tips and reminders are appreciated.

Thanks for letting me ramble n rant.

4 Replies 4

blondguy
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi Marymag

Its really good to have you as part of the forum family. You provided heartfelt care to Centuared and shared your own life experience. I didnt have the self esteem/confidence to do that when I joined the forums in 2016! I wish I did

You mentioned in your opening post ' Im grateful to all of you brave people who have written in these forums'