FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

New to the forum - hello all

shiftingsands
Community Member
Hi all. I am new to the forum here and hope that whatever I can contribute will be worthwhile. I am a carer, as was my mother to my terminally ill father some years ago. We have other family members and friends who are carers as well. So life for us all is filled with many joys and tough days, like many other folks here.  I have been a professional in the mental health field, but my passion is in advocacy and believing in those who may not believe in themselves. I also believe that carers and those they care for deserve compassion and understanding - something which is sometimes not easy to come by in the general community, and sadly, sometimes even in families. Believing I am a very positive and grounded person I hope that in the times I visit this forum, I can also offer some folks support and understanding of my experiences as a carer and as being one who has also personally had some tough times to deal with. My blessings and peace to you all, ShiftingSands.
4 Replies 4

Paul
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Welcome to the community shiftingsands. Lovely to have you here!

I can imagine that being a carer can be very rewarding and very exhausting emotionally as well.

There are lots of beautiful people here who need to know that even though they are in pain and it hurts like hell and it feels like there is no hope that we are here and there is hope and we understand.

Again, welcome!

Paul

Cherpieus
Community Member

Hi shiftingsands.  Welcome to the forum.