FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Forum suggestion?

star pup
Community Member
I am a newbie here as of today, i have made my "super long introduction" first post and since then i have read through a few threads and comments and i would like to offer a suggestion.

I am an active member on a different support forum unrelated to here and i have noticed something lacking on b.b that i feel would be beneficial having seen some recent posts by the more established/long term members here.

A "greetings/introductions" area for newbies/new members perhaps?

A place for people to introduce themselves, where posts wont dissapear as quickly into the depths of time and to the back pages, a place where those that have good advice and time to comment can welcome our new members.

I feel this category would be a worthwhile addition to b.b, which, being a forum that offers support, a friendly word and also advice would help all newer members fit in and feel welcomed and happy to contribute further.

Because, lets face it, we all know why we are here, for support, and to talk things through, and hey, what could be worse than a first post that no one replies to, or one that just disappears into the depths of time? 🙂

Anyway i better go, bye for now!

Star pup  ^.^

8 Replies 8

Struggler
Community Member
Hi Star Pup

Welcome to Beyond Blue, the caring and friendly community.  Thank you for your suggestion and I hope to read many more of your posts soon.  

I agree with you 100% on your super duper suggestions.  I think BB is working on it.  However, as with any other forum, there's always the same problem, beginning with the letter *m* or lack of it.  *m* stands for money.  Many forums allow for advertisement and make some revenue.   BB relies solely on government funding and occasional private donation.