FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

First Post

haramani
Community Member
Hi!
I'm new and a bit nervy to start posting on here but I thought i'd just come and say hello. I have been sad recently and I don't really know how to handle it so I thought that this might help. I really hope it does and I look forward to chatting on here more.
8 Replies 8

HealingTheSoul
Community Member
Hi Haramani, I understand how you are nervous as this is my first time too posting on here. I hope that everything is okay and sometimes reaching out, writing things down can provide that support in which you need.

smallwolf
Community Champion
Community Champion
hi and welcome to beyond blue. This can be a good space to start a conversation about what is going on in our lives and work on issues concerning us. Without knowing what has been making you sad, you might want also want to look at threads on grounding and mindfulness in the forums. If you want to chat some more, I am about most evenings.

Ggrand
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hello haramani,

We would like to warmly welcome you to the forums...

I am so pleased you called in to say hello..It is nervy writing out your first post..We are proud of you for doing that as it does takes courage...

Im sorry your feeling sad haramani ...Has something happened that you know of to make you feel sad?...

A lot of our community members also feel sad at times..you’re not alone...We are here for you..

Please talk here anytime you feel up to it..We are listening and would like to get to know you better and help you the best we can...

My kind thoughts with care..

Grandy..

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Welcome to the forums.