FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Feeling pretty overwhelmed

Jo_5
Community Member

Hi everyone,
I’ve never done this before but I’m really having a super hard time and I don’t know what to do. It’s been one thing after another for a while now and living in Vic with COVID lockdown hasnt helped the stress. Just this weekend I lost one of my closet family members suddenly. I’m so shocked snd heartbroken. I couldn’t see him because of restrictions on travel. Then 48 hours later my best friend passed away and I also haven’t been able to travel to see her in Sydney. These were two of my life’s most favourite people. I feel like I’m made of lead and can’t be bothered to do anything. I can’t sleep, I don’t want to eat. I’m usually a very friendly and happy and motivated person but this has really taken it out of me. Nothing feels good anymore. I’m just so flat.
Sorry to be such a downer, I hate to be like this.

3 Replies 3

Sophie_M
Dear Jo_5,
Firstly welcome the Beyond Blue forums. We sorry to hear that you’re having a hard time and of your recent losses. The community is here to help and support you through this time. In addition, if you need extra support, you can always feel free to call the Beyond blue Line on 1300 130 052
Sophie M

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Jo, and a warm welcome to the forums, and my sincere condolences for the loss of your family member and a close friend, no tie is ever a pleasant time to lose someone you dearly love, especially when restrictions are in force, I am really sorry.

Something like what you've been through would certainly shake you and undoubtedly make you feel numb and why you have lost any feeling, this must be horrible and you have my sympathy.