FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Anxious about posting

gnosferatu
Community Member
Hello everyone, I'm new to this

Don't really have the best idea of where to start but I'll say that I've been dealing with mental health problems on and off since adolescence. It's gotten a lot worse especially during the last 5 or 6 years.

What I'm anxious about is misrepresenting myself and also if what I say can be harmful to others. I was originally planning on posting on the suicidal thoughts forum but was scared maybe if I said the wrong thing I'd make things worse for someone. Maybe even mentioning suicide in this forum is inappropriate. (To be clear I'm safe at the moment and have no intention of harming myself/others)

I think having an interest in philosophy during my teens had a negative affect of on me. Books like The World as Will and Representation and Blood Meridian had completely warped my perception of things and I don't think I gained anything from reading them.

Again even expressing specific thoughts on those books may be harmful, even to myself. I am trying extremely hard to explain but I can't and I worry about being incoherent.

6 Replies 6

On The Road
Community Member

Good evening gnosferatu