FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Its getting harder

Louise94
Community Member

Hi, I'm new at all this I have never reached out always turned to somesort of self harm I am 27 with 2 kids I have suffered really bad for about 18 years now the last 2 years has been so comepletly different gotten so much worsee

but today gave me a scare with the consistent break downs I ended up disappearing for hours. My head switched its getting harder I no longer want to be here the pain is to much now, having all theses thoughts running everywhere. I'm also scared to die quickly..... I told myself go home hug yiur kids tell them I love them...

See how I am feeling after that 24 hours and replan everything.

Sorry a bit of a rant I have absolutely no one to turn to 😞 partner doesn't care about me at all is horrible, friends all disappeared and I dont get emotional or mental support from family.

here is a little poem, it explains how I feel all the time day in day out 😞 it's all the same. 😞

"It's getting harder to hide
All the feelings I've built up inside.

It's hard to explain Without being considered insane,
So I've kept to myself.

Even the weekends seem to be a chore.
Putting a smile on my face as I walk out the door.

Wanting to run away, But where can I go?
Around people or not, I still feel alone.

I cry all the time now.
I used to think I was strong.
Now it's a struggle just to hold on.

To make it through the day, Without an odd look my way
Or someone asking me if I'm okay.

But maybe it will do me good
To let someone help if they could.
Just one hug is all I need.
Just one person that cares is all I plead.

And then I might get through another day
Of waiting for my pain to fade away

Louise x

4 Replies 4

Sophie_M
Hi Louise94,