FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Newbie who needs help

Antijoy
Community Member
Hi there. I am reaching out tonight because as a long term depression, anxiety, trauma survivor I am pretty good at recognising the signs of a downward spiral. Ive had a pretty rough start to the year, and can’t seem to get my head above water to regular myself. As a result I find that I’m not managing my friendships or professional relationships and think the longer I interact the worse it’s going to get. Has anyone ever felt like this? I reset, think, right I can get this back on track. Then I act, and find out I have made the situation worse, and it continues on happening. I feel like I’m the problem and that I should just stop everything, I want to run, hide stop the pain. Problem is, I can’t. I’m a teacher. I love my job and my kids. It’s adult I can’t relate to. Those that have agendas, and seem to follow a different set of rules that I don’t know about. This is where I am now. No one would suspect I have depression and battle on a daily basis. I need help, but don’t know how to stop the spiral.
3 Replies 3

Rumples
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Ha Antijoy,

Firstly, thank you for having the courage to reach out to us. We know it's a hard thing to do and we applaud ou for it.

"I've had a pretty rough start to the year, and can’t seem to get my head above water to regular myself".

Doesn't sound very good at all you poor thing. Perhaps if you were to give us a quick recap of what's happened to make you feel this way, we can better help you deal with it.

"I find that I’m not managing my friendships or professional relationships and think the longer I interact the worse it’s going to get".