FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

My anxiety

shannon_02
Community Member

Hi, so this is my first time in one of these chat forum things so I'm still getting use to it 😂

Anyway, everyone has insecurities, I'm not trying to get attention and say 'I'm the only one' its human to feel insecure. But I don't know if I'll ever accept and love myself, I haven't physically harmed myself but mentally, if you were to ask me to describe myself all I would say is negatives, I hate the way I look, act, thing, everything. Its worse in public, which is where our little friend called anxiety kicks in. Whenever I'm shopping and looking at makeup or clothes and I see a group of really skinny attractive girls I feel like I'm not worthy to be around them, to look at them, so I always leave or run off to a different section of the store, whenever I hear a group of random people laughing at something I always think they're laughing at me because "oh she looks fat" "she's ugly" 'wtf is wrong with her?" And I start having an anxiety attack, my breathing hitches, I get dizzy, I can't focus, I wrap my arms around myself so I may seem smaller. This happens at school too. When I'm with friends I feel insecure, they're all so so gorgeous and it sucks because I'm the fat, ugly, worthless friend.