FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I feel so hopeless, so unproductive, anxious, I don't know what to do.

timechangedhermind
Community Member

I feel like nothing happens to me. I'm always waiting for something to finally come into my life that makes a difference for the first time, a positive change, but I'm always returning to the same places. I know one is supposed to be the one to make things happen rather than the universe magically making them occur, but I know it's simply not the case for me.

I feel stuck. I feel so useless, and annoying, just simply a burden.

I often fantasize about my life taking a turn and becoming exciting and my dreams coming true, but then I go back to all those fears. I feel so lonely, so scared, so ill. My mind, yes, but my physical body as well.

It doesn't help.

I'm also a fully-online student in high school. I have, seriously, no friends. I haven't talked to anyone my age in possibly two years, I spend all my days at home, in my room doing nothing when I could be doing so much.

My parents, the only people I talk to and see every day along with my younger brother, don't even bother with me anymore. It's actually sad. I've been given so many opportunities, I don't even try.

I can't talk to anyone about what really matters to me, my relationship with my parents has become more distant, I remember things about them from my childhood and get so sensitive about them, they're..uncomforting to me - I'm mean to them, I am too much but I don't do enough.

I wish I was special, I wish I was important, I wish I was needed, I wish I were loved more, I wish someone genuinely appreciated me, I wish I were more, I wish I did more, I wish I could make everyone proud.

I want so many things and yet I don't even deserve half of them.