FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I feel so alone!!!!

dannoh89
Community Member

Hi guys, I am new to this and I am anxious even about posting this but I feel I have to, posting this to somewhere where I won’t feel judged or different is a great feeling. I am going through some things at the moment where I have been with my husband for now 12 years and married for 6 and have 2 amazing kids which is what keeps me going, but my husband and I aren’t in a great place at the moment and my anxiety is taking over I have only just been diagnosed with Anxiety Depression and Post Natal Depression which is hard but I am getting through it Day by day, last night my husband and I didn’t even speak and I don’t want to keep pushing and pushing as I think that will push him away but we have said if things don’t change or we keep fighting that the best thing to do for the kids is to not be together anymore, this is where my anxiety kicks in and I start thinking and thinking and thinking and it is so hard to stop and I don’t know what to do, I am scared that I think this is the end but I honestly don’t want it to be, he said to me this morning to let him deal with it and get over it in his own way I feel like I need to respect that and give him the space until he is ready but my anxiety just wants to take over and keep talking, what do I do?

thanks guys this means alot

1 Reply 1

smallwolf
Community Champion
Community Champion

dannoh89,

Hi and welcome to beyond blue.

Mere male here. Sorry. I only know one person in real life that had Post Natal Depression, and she had therapy for about 6 months (thinking out loud here). But then each person's circumstances are unique, so could be longer or shorter for others.