FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

First time posting anxiety about work

Fizz_wizz
Community Member

Hi everyone

this is my first time posting so I hope I'm doing it right. I have always suffered with anxiety and depression and got help and have been great for 10 years. I have worked in retail In the same place for 7 years and I was happy but recently got the opportunity to move into a different roll in a different store but same company I have totally freaked out with panic attacks vomiting and not eating and just wanting to hide, my anxiety is consuming me I have a choice to stick it out or go back to what I was doing before with the chance I get less hours I'm really confused and don't no which way to go if anyone has any advice I'd really appreciate it.

19 Replies 19

blondguy
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi Fizz Wizz

Good on you posting a thread about anxiety as there are many people that can relate to what you are going through

I used to be a manager for the huge supermarket chain that isnt Coles and also had bad anxiety too. The biggest mistake I made was not seeing my GP/counselor for help....and my anxiety became worse...ugh!

Can I ask if you are seeing your GP?....They do have a better grasp where anxiety is concerned now compared to when I was trying to get some help

The forums are a safe and non judgemental place for you to post Fizz

By the way.....You have a great attitude....as in proactive...Good1 🙂

When its convenient.....can you please post back

I really feel your pain Fizz.........you are not alone here at all

Paul

Astro_Boy
Community Member