FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

NEW & alone 😞

MisssEz
Community Member

Hi,

i'm NEW to this, not to sure how I'm going to try putting my feelings, thoughts in words, but here goes! I've been surfing from postnatal-anxiety & depression since the birth of my daughter 2yrs ago. I don't know what happen but something just clicked in me. I've been trying SO many different Meds, highest doses ect, & nothing seems to be working, I have been to talk to professional & well that just made things worst really, pretty much getting down to the core of when, why I feel this way, which I already know this, breathing tequniques to help with anxiety attacks. Nothing is working for me, & getting tired going back to a GP trying new meds, doses! It's exhausting & $$$, getting nowhere. Hard enough talking to people who dont know you & trying to explain to them how im feeling!!! I've now turned to drinking alcohol as its the ONLY thing that is making me happy ATM, putting me into a good mood & not a worry. But I know this isn't right! My partner believes his supportive of me, but his not all the time, everything ends in a fight & his nasty name calling towards me, when I can't help my moods, thoughts & feelings, Everthing is affecting my relationship, me being the best mother possible to my daughter. And I'm just so sad & confused what to do! 😢

2 Replies 2

bman42
Community Member
I cant really relate to postnatal anxiety so I unfortunately cant give you any advice... Though if I could I would give you a big hug! Hopefully you get the advice you need. Keep strong

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

dear MissEz, I am so sorry that you have PND, as my wife ( ex ) had it for several years and it affects both the mother and the father, but more for the mother, as you struggle to wonder why.