FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Bad anxiety

dee_675
Community Member

Hi everyone,I’m new to this page. I suffer from really bad anxiety and I just can’t seem to control it at the moment.

i feel really hot all the time and very anxious and scared wish this feeling would go away. Feel like I’m loosing it.has anyone else ever felt like this.

3 Replies 3

baet123
Community Member

Hi Dee,

Welcome to the forums and thanks for posting. It is great that you have come to the forums to express your feelings and it shows extreme bravery and courage and you should be extremely proud of yourself. It is really hard to seek help and let others know and you have taken a big step forward!

I along with many other users can relate to your struggle with anxiety and the feeling that you cannot control it. This is extremely common for people suffering from severe anxiety but the good news is it can get better and will get better. May I ask if you currently or have in the past seen a health professional (GP or psychologist) and discussed your anxiety or treatment options?

An important thing to remember if your not receiving professional treatment is that we often try to control our feelings and get better on our own, however, once your emotions take control of your life and are detrimental to your overall quality of life, it is a good idea to consider professional help. A combination of therapy and/or medication would be a good route for you to take but this is something you should consult and discuss with your physician and your therapist.