FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Need advice:(

Purple_Monkey_Dishwasher
Community Member

Hello everyone,

i am new on here and I don't know where to start. My husband and I have been married for 7 years and together for 10. I am a aged care nurse and my husband runs his own business. Last year was a very tough year for us. My husband developed depression. I watched his personality change and have sat back and tried to help him as much as I can (been a nurse it's in my nature I guess). 

That was 8 months ago, and nothing has changed. I just want to help him as much as I can, but it feels like he is pushing me away. He hardly talks to me anymore and when he does he doesn't make eye contact with me. His moods are horrible so I don't know where I stand anymore. I just look at him and think what has happened? 

50 Replies 50

Evening GA awesome name by the way!

i think my husband is very confused. He says he still loves me, but loves her in a different way. I couldn't watch him pack, that's why I rang my parents. I broke down on Sunday. My husband has being texting me all day, saying its so hard and he is crying while he packs. Then he texts me and says is our marriage over? Do I want it over? I said no I don't and I asked what he wants and he won't answer me. I know he doesn't want to leave, because he won't leave his house keys.

this is doing my head in

PMD

Hi PMD,

It certainly sounds like your husband is confused. Like he doesn't want to leave but he doesn't want to stay either. He has to choose though, you or her. He can't have you both. Its not fair on you, not fair on her. Maybe you could ask him to decide, and not respond unless he has made a decision for good.