FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Need advice:(

Purple_Monkey_Dishwasher
Community Member

Hello everyone,

i am new on here and I don't know where to start. My husband and I have been married for 7 years and together for 10. I am a aged care nurse and my husband runs his own business. Last year was a very tough year for us. My husband developed depression. I watched his personality change and have sat back and tried to help him as much as I can (been a nurse it's in my nature I guess). 

That was 8 months ago, and nothing has changed. I just want to help him as much as I can, but it feels like he is pushing me away. He hardly talks to me anymore and when he does he doesn't make eye contact with me. His moods are horrible so I don't know where I stand anymore. I just look at him and think what has happened? 

50 Replies 50

Evening all,

my husband told me today that he is moving out. It all started when she message me on Facebook last night saying that he has moved on and I need to leave him alone. Her profile picture is her and my husband and he is hugging her. I feel so sick. I can't eat because I have no appetite. This makes me sick!

why is he doing this to me?

sad PMD

oh thats awful for you 😞

did he know she was going to message you?? cos that is really quite weak & pathetic on his part to go along with that...

I know it doesnt feel like it right now but in the long run you will be better off without him. he has shown you so little respect and consideration and that is not a symptom of his depression, that is just him being a selfish jerk!!

take care of yourself and good luck

Hello MrsCam,