FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Lonley

Athletic
Community Member
Hi so in highschool I didn't have many friends but I was popular because
I was really impulsive because I suffer from ADHD so this caused great pain when I left highschool
I worked in construction and got bullied so I left I haven't worked since I have had few flings with women but never anything serious and struggle cause I also learnt that I have Asperger's. I just find it hard to trust people my parents didn't get along while growing up they had a lot of fights. I haven't had many friends since highschool just acquaintances I learnt I had Asperger's once I got experience with women.now I no why I got bullied why life has been so hard I find it hard letting go of the past I'm so lonely but I'm also so distant I have seen a psychiatrist and have gotten better and help but I still find it so hard to be normal I got my driver's licence but it took me 5 years of trial and area. I'm decent looking guy and in really good shape so no-one believes me I'm so sensitive to touch and it makes it hard to have any friends I am on Centrelink and they are helping me but I still got these issues. I want to do boxing or something to get better I have been rejected so much because of my Asperger's and I have to try four times harder then everyone else it gets tiring after while I'm so lonley but do distant on a positive note this corona virus had sparked me to want to do boxing after this and gym. Like to hear from other people ☮️ peace.
3 Replies 3

Tay100
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi Athletic

Firstly, thanks for posting- we're happy to have you here, and we are here to listen.