FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Just diagnosed,looking for tips

miss_weepy
Community Member

Hi there, I was diagnosed with depression/anxiety yesterday, and my psychiatrist has put me on antidepressants. Ive never taken them before and i start tomorrow.

Ive been told 1/2 tablet daily for 1 week

1 tablet daily the following week

and 1 and 1/2 tablets daily the following week which will be 75 mg

its only a month trial to see how it works out for me as im new to it and my GP will be able to lower my dosage if required.

Is there anyone out there who is on, or has been on antidepressants who can tell me how it worked out for them?

Im dont know how active this forum is so not sure if anyone will even see this post but im looking for all of the support i can get seeing as though i get none from my family.

If anyone can direct me to information, resources, other online communites or any information or tips that they feel like sharing with me then it would be much appreciated.

I know i cant solely rely on the antidepressants to help me but I want to add that it was a SUGGESTION by the psychiatrist and I chose to give them a go, id like to find out for myself.

Anyway thanks to anyone who takes the time to read or respond xx

10 Replies 10

JustMe
Community Member