FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

nassasistic break up i need help

will_never_love_again
Community Member

Hello,

This is my first time. 

it's late, as usual cannot sleep.

too much heartache, hurt, confusion and worthlessness to get to sleep. 

I have so much to say, but the thought of starting from the start overwhelms me...

in short... (can fill in blanks after you have an idea) 

after an earlier relationship break up following my 2 fantastic children (now 8 and 10) 

I met *andrew* after 5 years of being a single mum

we took it slowly but fell in love some time after. things were great we were happy, he had a lot of time for my kids, we did things together, he was full of praise he was mature, had a job etc. 

after a year, we started talking about the next stage. prior to this relationship i didnt want any more children in fear of breaking up again. but he didn't have children we talked about it for some time. but eventually I loved him so much that I loved the idea

I talked to my kids subtly about it and they have the idea they would love a brother or sister

after trying/planning... i fell pregnant in march/April 2013 everything was fine. however after 12 weeks, and announcing it he started to act a little distant, he seemed frustrated a lot. we'd argue more out of no where, he was picking fights. deliberately booking things on days he knew I couldn't go then getting angry bc I couldn't.  but making out it was my fault we dont do anything because I would be limited (I still liked to spend weekends with my children) then another 2 months later (in short) i found out he was going on a holiday overseas

he told me only 6 days before leaving

i was devestated he hid it