FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Is it growing apart

Community Member

short intro, Married 12 years.

I feel somedays we are growing apart. I don’t enjoy sex or kissing anymore. Husband quite often says “he can’t do it with anyone else”. Does this mean he wants to? I feel pressured into sex and cave but it hurts me inside physically and mentally. I feel like I am a bad person because he wants to and I don’t. We both love each other but unsure if that is enough for the next 30+ years. 
I met an old flame who I have been working with for 6 months and we get along so well we can talk and laugh and I just don’t get to do that with my husband. He is always on his phone when I am home. I see him watching videos of girls on Facebook. I don’t think he would physically cheat but feel like it is mental cheating. 
I had a night out with the old flame and friends, he walked me home nothing happened. He just held me whilst my drunken ass leaned in him and I just melted inside. I am so lost if I should try and rekindle with the husband or is it time to move on. I am in my early 30s

2 Replies 2

Croix
Community Champion
Community Champion

Dear 1212~

Welcome here to the Forum, a good place to find out what others think.

OK, there are several problems, one being sex. You husband wishes to be intimate and is insistant, and you find it hurts -plus you feel bad about having to give in.

May I ask if you have had a physical exam to find out if htere is any reason for the pain? I would think that anything that you know is going to hurt will make you reluctant. Then again simply giving in wihtout feeling desire might have the same effect.

I've no real idea what you husband means by "can't do it with anyone else" except the possibility it is a form of blackmail, making you feel obliged to accommodate him.