FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I feel so alone and mis understood

AC66
Community Member

Hi all,

I am new to this and a bit nervous.

I feel so confused, everyone around me are making me feel so stupid and are all saying that I need mental help because of my way of thinking or how I feel. I know that I am an over thinker and I am working on it. Every time I ask my partner a question, he says that it's an accusation. Like  I heard a text go off at 1am so today I said " You got a text last night" and he is saying that the question is an accusation. I said that I wasn't at all, that I heard a text. That's all. He is saying that I don't hear the way I say this and if it wasn't an accusation, why say it at all.

I really can't understand it. I feel so alone and misunderstood by everyone. They are all saying that I need to get help and I don't listen. I do listen but no one is saying what it is that I don't listen to. I am hurting all the time.

Thank you all for your time

1 Reply 1

therising
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi AC66

Thinking differently from everyone else isn't necessarily a bad thing. Kind of like if we're the most conscious person out of everyone we know, then we're going to be thinking and expressing our self in a far more conscious manner. This can sometimes be misinterpreted as 'overthinking', 'overanalysing', 'picking the hell out of everything', 'making even the smallest things and issue' and the list goes on. Take the text message for example and how you were conscious of the ding at that time of the morning. You expressed what you were conscious of.