FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Feeling alone.

kellyb2
Community Member

Hi

its my first time doing anything like this.

I moved to Australia 2008.

I had been home sick but not to bad.

I have always been terrified of death but it’s never really thought about it.

until my daughter was almost 6 months old in 2015 it hit me bad.

I would wake up 4 5 times a night crying panic attacks.

cried myself to sleep and just felt really down and full of anxiety of loosing my daughter or her loosing me.

I coped with it pretty well for almost 6 years.

then this year my mum went into hospital had lots of good news bad news.

so I had to go the doctors because I knew I wouldn’t cope.

my mum never left hospital she died in august in the uk.

so i couldn’t see her and hadn’t seen her since 2019.

now I feel more depressed than ever feel alone even tho I have 2 kids and a husband.

and really homesick.

8 Replies 8

Sophie_M
Hey Kelly,

A warm welcome to the Beyond Blue forums, 

We're very thankful for you sharing your story here and letting us in on how you've been coping as of late. We're so sorry to hear about the passing of your mother. We can't imagine the heartbreak of losing her during these restrictive and uncertain times. We can hear how important she is to you, so if you'd like to share a bit more about her with us we would love to hear.