FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Tired of my husband

Noidea1234
Community Member

I am 27 years old, just had a baby now 9 weeks postnatal. Husband want sex and i dont feel interested. So now since im not working im still a student will work part time when ill resume studies, he said he pays rent and feed me and im giving him nothing.

His yelling at me while i was breatfeeding wanting his ring back. I feel tired, depress im gaving headache. I dont know what to do with life anymore.

I need to know if im in fault. He said his going to cheat.

4 Replies 4

Just Sara
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi and welcome Noidea;

No, it's not your fault ok. Just try to release yourself from blame; it's his burden, not yours. Your baby and yourself are number one which needs to be respected. Not just by you, but by your husband as well. Your body is a temple...

I once watched a female comedian who suggested her husband have his legs waxed while she was giving birth. The audience laughed out loud, then she explained it wasn't so much about him understanding the pain she was going thru, it was more about the sacrifice woman make; we bare the pain so 'life' can continue. This should be respected in all cultures.

Your man sounds selfish and intolerant. Ask him to talk with his grandmother about this issue. I'm sure she'll give him some home truths. He should talk with your grandfather too. If he baulks at this it means he's feeling guilty and rightly so. New mum's have a difficult path to travel. Their biggest supporters should be their husbands.

Your situation sounds like a horrible pressure cooker. How is this affecting your sense of self?

Please take care and find someone respectful to talk with. Maybe a nurse at your local baby clinic. Please write back ok. We're here for you and your baby.