FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Really struggling

Frantic1
Community Member

Hi everyone,

i am really struggling with anxiety and depression at the moment. I have seen my GP who has started me on some new medication but I am just so sad all the time. I feel totally worthless and am struggling to get through each day. I keep crying and feel like I can’t do anything right. I feel so alone and that nobody cares. I have no confidence in my abilities and that I don’t know what I’m doing at work. I am studying as well and really have no belief that I can do the work. I just feel like giving up

8 Replies 8

Jacko777
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Frantic1,

I'm sorry to hear how you are feeling Frantic1, you are here now, you are not alone anymore, we care and hope that you come to feel better.

For me, I have to be very clear about what things make me feel happy and calm, write them down, elaborate on them so they are deep with passion and importance. These things are my 'go to' when I notice I am starting to head downhill. What are these things for you, what do you love? I might put some music on, practice guitar, exercise, partake in a nature related community activity, or if I need some serious positive input, I might go camping or 4WDing, you get the idea.

Meditation has helped me a great deal, it trains the brain to focus, which you apply to the positive. It makes me feel calmer and happier, it is a practice, you don't need to get caught up in perfecting it.

Do you have any friends or family you can talk to? You can always ring the BB support service if you are struggling, you could talk to them about your new medication.

Talk any time, Jack.

Hi Jack,