FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Anxiety, I feel Stuck.

Andy24
Community Member
Hi, my name is Andy i'm new to this....terrified as all hell to write in fact. I signed up in hope to get advice or give advice about anxiety....not that i have had it for that long. Around my birthday last year i had my first panic attack. i didnt know what it was, i just got dragged to the doctor in such a state of sheer panic. The G.P said that i had GAD. Im currently one two medication: one for the GAD and another to control a tremor which i now have developed due to my stress. Some days i wake up and can't get up, not for a lack trying. I get angry all the time because its my fault i let myself get this way and that im stuck this way and i'll never get better... in the end all i can do is try anything and keep routine.
3 Replies 3

Damien
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hello Andy, I'm Damien and whilst I certainly do not claim to be any sort of expert (save for experience), in terms of self-identity I am the bloke in the "Chest Tightening" clip on the Anxiety page above.

Thank you so much for posting.  It is terrifying to "come out" and to put yourself on a forum, so well done for doing it and thank you for trusting me/us.  It's actually really helpful for me as someone with GAD to think that my opinion might be worth seeking.

I too am on medication for GAD, and I'm also on puffers for asthma and I have sleep apnoea so I sleep in a mask beside an air pump.  (Talk about chest tightening I wake up at 3:00am most mornings inflated like a blimp!)