FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Sadness getting worse

Moony32
Community Member

Hi people 🙂

I'm new to this but I'll try my best to be understandable. I'm 16 and I recently changed schools and everything has been going great. But lately I've been more anxious and stressed and have consistently felt a really strong sadness that consumes me for a while every day particularly when I'm alone. But the problem is that it comes and goes and each time it goes I feel like it's just a small problem but each time it returns it's worse and it's just getting stronger and stronger and I'm worried how worse it'll get. I think it's because I just feel so inadequate as a human being like I don't contribute anything of any worth to anyone. What doesn't help is that I sorta overthink everything everyone says to me. I just assume the worst most of the time and still I don't feel like talking to anyone because I'm too embarrassed about how mediocre my reason for being sad feels to me. And I just feel so lonely. I don't is this a normal thing for me to feel at my age?

Thanks for reading this if you did 🙂

2 Replies 2

Outback_Jack
Community Member