FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Feel like depression ruined my life and with regrets

ann1100
Community Member

This is my story, I am an international student here in Australia. It has been going well for the first two years of my bachelor degree, but when it came to my last year of uni,that's is from last end of July.From that time, other than going to uni , I started isolating myself and not even leave my rooms for days. And when it came to assignments due days , I just pull the things off ,fortunately I somewhat turned in my assignments and passed the last semester.

Long story short, I eventually realized that something must be wrong and consulted at GP four months later, and I received antidepressants but I did not start taking it regularly until a month ago.And I am going to graduate next month , and hopefully I am able to go into my master degree.

However, I did have some regrets with my grades of these two semesters, some courses that I can just get a part which I should have done better. Can someone give some advices for it , as it really touches my nerves and keep me up at night

Sorry for my poor English .Thanks:)

4 Replies 4

blondguy
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Ann1100

Welcome to the forums....and Australia:-)

Firstly my congratulations on your academic achievements! I am sorry to hear that you have depression. Your concentration would be effected as its an illness that can effect our thought processes. I know you werent happy with your grades of these two semesters but you are doing the best you can right now.

I have had depression for many years and understand how my concentration was effected at work. I do feel your pain on this matter.