FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

16 years old worried about alot of things

MusicMonkey
Community Member

Okay so lets cut to the chase.

I'll start of with some background information. I am 16 years of age and I have a huge passion for music. I have been playing lead guitar/vocals for 4 years and have just recently signed up for a tafe course which I am really loving.

So things for me lately haven't been so great (either that or its all in my head). First I moved from a school in which i settled well in to a completely new school that I was told that would have the right music program I would need. Turns out they dont, but I didnt move back simply because I don't want to keep losing mates of mine. I also have a girlfriend who which I have been dating for 4 months now and things have been really good between me and her, although even though things may seem great and all, I just keep getting these worries. And that's why I decided to sign up and create this thread. 

For the last 2 or 3 months I have been worried about losing friends, my girlfriend, and other people. I just keep thinking "what if this happens to them? What if she feels bored with me?" and so on. Even thoughts with my music career in which I wish to pursue. Heck, I haven't played a video game in months because I would either just sit there in my chair trying to figure out what I can do to please people, calm myself, become better. Thats all I do on a weekend. I mean of course I have to do tafe studies and other work. But that's all I do, and I try to treat work as a place where I can just unwind and try to keep my mind off things. And I stress out a lot. Like especially about my relationship with my girlfriend. I constantly worry that I am being to clingy or not giving enough attention.