FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I have borderline personality disorder. Needing support from others suffering with the same illness.

KerrieAnn
Community Member

Hi there,

I'm new to this a slightly nervous as I don't want to be judged but I have borderline personality disorder... I am newly. diagnosed so I am still learning about my illness and I am very scared for my life. I often feel very empty and have a lot of fear of abandonment. Can anyone share some light on this disorder or throw some insight. Any help would be a great big help, many thanks!

3 Replies 3

Matchy69
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member
Hi KerrieAnne it is great that you have take the step and posting here.It is a great non judgemental place and very safe.
I can imagine getting told you have borderline personality disorder but remember you are still the same person as you were before you were told that.
I don't have it my self but made a friend on hospital who had it.She told me to watch the movie Girl Interrupted as this was about a girl (Winona Ryder)
with this illness and she said it was so much like her.My friend was a very lovely caring person and imagine you are to
Take care,
Mark

Gem17
Community Member

Hi,

I just read your post and I feel like I could have written it. I know your post was from over a year ago, but I was wondering how you're going?

Mark Z.
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi KerrieAnn,

Welcome to the forum.

I'm sorry for your challenge, it must be very hard for you. Sorry I don't have lived experience of borderline personality disorder but I believe there must be some friends here who can share their experience.