FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

first timer

Timmy1
Community Member
Hi all , this is my first time posting and dealing with anxiety / depression , I don't know why but since I began this journey I found typing / talking does help. like most I am curious as to thoughts and how it all works / tips on how other people cope , the more info I receive the more comfortable I am with my condition. Compared to where I was 2 months ago I consider myself lucky if not through good support from family / websites / the mindspot online course / doctors / meds / phycologist and hard work , I have sucombe to the fact its a long journey and there may be some ups and downs but believe I am ready if not for me but my wife and two girls. best of luck to you all.
3 Replies 3

Peppermintbach
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi Timmy,

I would like to extend a caring welcome. I hope you’re still reading 🙂

I’m so sorry for the late reply. Sometimes it happens, but it is absolutely not a reflection on you. Again, I do apologise...it’s more about us accidentally missing posts...

It sounds as though you have been struggling. Anxiety and depression can be debilitating. I know it can be a daily struggle, so I feel for your experiences and pain...

I love your mindset though, especially how you understand that managing our mental health is often a long-term process, rather than an overnight quick fix. I agree, and I think it’s great that you’re exploring your thought process as well...

The last 2 months sound as though they have been a major turning point. I think it’s brave that you’ve reached out for help, and have both professionals supporting you as well as loved ones rallying around you. Your wife and 2 children must be such beautiful people and I’m glad you all have each other 🙂