FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Vitamin B for Anxiety

Tan2017
Community Member
Hi All, I've been on quite a quest and journey to find the answer and 'cure' to treat anxiety and eliminate the horrible and disturbing panic attacks that I was experiencing almost daily. After several Dr hopping, googling, cbt, psychologist, councelling, webinars etc a simple blood test picked up that I was very low in Vitamin B group. Particully B6 I believe. Low vitamin B levels are directly related to our nervous system and thus anxiety symptoms can be elevated. Now I'm no professor or doctor but this all made alot of sense to me. I've been through trauma and grief but am strong and resilient. Learning this could possibly be the reason for experiencing high levels of anxiety gives me the peace of mind that my mental health will be regained. I start on Blackmores executive stress today as advised by my GP for 6 weeks. Follow my story and let's see if my anxiety levels drop and hopefully diminish for good.
14 Replies 14

Guest_554
Community Member

Good on you!

That is excellent.

I am ashamed, I haven't yet. I am so not motivated in the mornings at the moment, so cold outside... no excuse is it!

I am proud of you, I need to get my act together. 🙂