FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Bad Deprssion

Nelson001
Community Member
Hi I'm new to this. I have clinical depression or so I think.I have had depression on and off for quite a few years, but nothing like I'm going through at the moment. I don't know whether this is a bad depression or am I going nuts. I haven't come across anyone who has had depression like this.
Is there anyone out there who might be suffering from the same.
35 Replies 35

sunnyl20
Valued Contributor
Valued Contributor

Hi Nelson001,

Thank you for your post. I am really sorry to hear you are struggling so much right now. It sounds like you are in a pretty bad place. You are definitely not alone in what you are going through though.

When you have struggled in the past, was there anything that you remember that helped you? Have you considered seeing your GP or talking to someone you trust about what has been happening for you?

If and when you feel up to it, please do not hesitate to talk more. We are here to listen and support you. Take care.

Hi thanks for the reply. I have seen my JP but there is not much she can do , I'm on antidepressant pills but they are not working. I'm on what they call is a mental health plan, that comes with a mental health team, but all they could come up with was give up the grog, which I have. I have got to the point where I want to try shock treatment. I just want this horrible feeling gone.

Guest_4643
Community Member

Hi Nelson001, welcome to the forums.

I'm sorry you're struggling a lot with bad depression. There's many types of depression. I would suggest seeing a GP and/or Psychiatrist (you'd need to see a GP anyway to get a referral for a Psychiatrist) to get a diagnosis, sometimes it helps getting an answer.