FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Bad Deprssion

Nelson001
Community Member
Hi I'm new to this. I have clinical depression or so I think.I have had depression on and off for quite a few years, but nothing like I'm going through at the moment. I don't know whether this is a bad depression or am I going nuts. I haven't come across anyone who has had depression like this.
Is there anyone out there who might be suffering from the same.
35 Replies 35

Nelson001
Community Member
Hi Juliet, Thanks for the post. WOW telling me all that is a blowout. I'm not too sure now. But it is all I have left. The feeling I'm going through is becoming too much. What do I do? It would be nice if a pill was to fix the head but I have to get off the pills I'm on to do that. but I tried that and it became too much. I tried CBT with a psychologist but it didn't seem to work My big worry (the reason I recon I became depressed) is to come to a head within the next couple of months and when that is all finished with I'm hoping that it will help heal my head a bit. If the anxiety were to be less severe than it is it would help. So at the end of the day, I'm not going mad it's just the anxiety. But it is still doing a lot of damage.. It is already having an effect on my memory

Hey Nelson, I'm sorry I didn't reply sooner. I've been struggling a lot myself. I know how you feel, I can't even see a Psychologist and they all let me down anyway. I tell my GP and Psychiatrist this everytime and they don't get it and understand how I feel, and it's like they think I'm making it up but I'm not (bad experiences with Psychologists I mean). They think it's so easy to find one, it isn't. I've tried so many places.

I wish I could do some sort of group therapy myself but there is none where I live and I don't feel comfortable using Zoom