FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Introducing myself

Sliksista63
Community Member
Hi all
I'm new to the thread so hi, I'm looking forward to getting started and not feeling so detached, I have anxiety and depression and a really troublesome fear to having my blood pressure taken (even at home), I do a fair bit to help myself practicing aspects of spiritually, exercise, meditation social swimming and water aerobics, so yeah, hi. Looking forward to hearing from you.
8 Replies 8

Petal22
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hi Sliksista63,

Well come to our forums.

I'm sorry you are experiencing anxiety and depression I understand it's difficult.

Have you thought about having professional help for your fear?

Its great that you are doing things to help.

We are all a very caring supportive community and we are here to listen to you.

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Sliksista, the fear of having your blood pressure taken is only going to give you an irregular reading, simply because you are worried about doing it.

Can I ask you why do you need to take your blood pressure at home, is it your doctor's orders or perhaps you could go to your pharmacy who can do this for you.

Best wishes.

Geoff.

Hey hi petal22